top of page

LCS School Board 

The Linton Camp School Board consists of the following people:


Presiding Member:  

Elijah Peters

Parent Trustees: 

Andrē Olivier

Kim Groenewald

Phil Alexander

Luisa Beck

Army Representative: 

Sandra Patterson


Staff-elected Trustee: 

Nigel Tongs



Matt Costley

Annual Report 2022

Strategic Plan

The new framework for school planning and reporting, called Te Whakangārahu Ngātahi | Planning Together for Ākonga Success: Our School, Our Community is now in place.

Schools and kura need to intentionally plan, and evaluate their performance to:

  • give effect to Te Tiriti o Waitangi and support Māori-Crown relationships

  • meet legislated board primary objectives and show how the school or kura has had particular regard for the National Education and Learning Priorities (NELP)

  • ensure the needs of all ākonga are met

  • ensure the voices of all ākonga and whānau are heard

  • implement teaching and learning programmes that give effect to the New Zealand Curriculum or Te Marautanga o Aotearoa to improve outcomes for all ākonga.

Planning & Reporting 2024-25

bottom of page